Shush now

Joseph Campbell was the first master that I meet, after Christ. I read The Power of MYth, The journey of a hero, The masks of God. After that, I was defeated by circunstances and deny myself again, for many years. I had  been receiving informations about Buda, dr. King (Yes, I consider him a Master), Gandhi and some of their messengers: U2, Ella, Elis, Chico Buarque, Clarice LIspector, many musicians and musics, precious regular people that I met in my day and faboulouse people like Betinho, Paulo Freire, Rubem Alves, Sérgio Vieira de Mello, Celina Bragança, Al Gore, Obama and especially Oprah, who I admire with all my heart.

But I couldn’t realize completly what they were teaching – be yourself, listen to your calling and follow it -, those were just  news about a distant era or a great moment that I couldn’t live because I’m not ready for or even I’m not chosen by God for. Now I realized that: It was like dreaming without believe. Truthfully, everybody is ready and chosen to live for.

Now, I already read The New Earth and spent many days untied, without know how to be free – requests of my non-stop and workaholic mind.

It’s a job of pure attention on walk, conected with the present, I’m feeling like a newborn baby. Of course, my thoughts sorrows and lost about past or fears about future, try prompt pain, worries and past joys and conquests that no matter anymore. 

Immeadiatly after read The New earth, I could’n avoid an acident: all my sorrows smashed on me. I’m getting crazy, I thought. There were very hard and painful days. But It was good, because I looked at all those, a look that I always avoid, a look that turn on the light. The light of awareness.

I’m re-booting myself now, like U2 say in this song, Unknown Caller, from The No line on the Horizon – a album from the other earth, maybe the new that we are becoming to our lives now. I suggest to listen to:

"Sunshine, sunshine,
Sunshine, sunshine
Oh, oh, Oh, oh
I was lost between the midnight and the dawning
In a place of no consequence or company
3:33 when the numbers fell off the clock face
Speed dialling with no signal at all
Go, shout it out, rise up
Oh, oh
Escape yourself, and gravity
Hear me, cease to speak that I may speak
Shush now
Oh, oh
Force quit and move to trash
I was right there at the top of the bottom
On the edge of the known universe where I wanted to be
I had driven to the scene of the accident
And I sat there waiting for me
Restart and re-boot yourself
You’re free to go
Oh, oh
Shout for joy if you get the chance
Password, you, enter here, right now
Oh, oh
You know your name so punch it in
Hear me, cease to speak that I may speak
Shush now
Oh, oh
Then don’t move or say a thing."

I’m so greateful and happy. Life is so good.

Esse post foi publicado em Uncategorized. Bookmark o link permanente.

Uma resposta para Shush now

  1. Cla disse:

    Eis que também vai escrever em inglês, hein, chuchu!?Boa sorte na empreitada!Bj

Deixe um comentário

